Exceptions to: Transfer of Judicial Jurisdiction of certain County Courts to Circuit Courts.

Oregon Revised Statutes; 003.130.

https://www.oregonlaws.org/ors/3.130 https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/bills_laws/ors/ors003.html

(1) All judicial jurisdiction, authority, powers, functions and duties of the county courts and the judges thereof,

<u>except</u>

the jurisdiction,
authority, powers, functions and duties
exercisable in the transaction of
county business,
are transferred to the circuit courts
and the judges thereof:

- (a) In Baker, <u>Clackamas</u>, Columbia, Coos, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine, Klamath, Lake, Lane, <u>Marion</u> and Tillamook Counties.
- (b) <u>In any county for which a county charter providing for such transfer is adopted</u> under ORS 203.710 to 203.770, to the extent that the judicial jurisdiction, authority, powers, functions and duties were not previously transferred as provided by law.
- (2) <u>All matters</u>, causes and proceedings relating to judicial jurisdiction, authority, powers, functions and duties <u>transferred to the circuit courts</u> and the judges thereof <u>under this section</u>, and pending in a county court on the effective date of the transfer, <u>are transferred to the circuit court</u> for the county.